SANBORN REGIONAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

(for the purpose of entering a non-public session)

MINUTES

Thursday, June 16, 2022, at 5:00 PM

AGENDA

To view the video of this meeting, please visit our website at www.sau17.net and click on School Board Videos under the School Board menu.

SRSD SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS: Dawn Dutton, Chair

Jim Baker (excused)

Moira Bashaw Rick Edelman

Jamie Fitzpatrick, Vice Chair

Heather Ingham

Tammy Mahoney (excused)

STUDENT COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE: Jocelyne Lampron- Excused

ADMINISTRATORS: Thomas Ambrose, Superintendent

Matthew Angell, Business Administrator

Diana Rooney, HR Director

A meeting of the Sanborn Regional School Board was held on Thursday, June 16, 2022, in the Library at Sanborn Regional High School.

1. Call to Order

Dawn Dutton, Chair called the meeting to order at 5:00 PM.

2. Communications

- 2.1 Distribution of Manifest- Chair Dutton circulated the manifests for signatures.
- 2.2 Nominations-Mr. Ambrose reviewed the following nominations for approval.

The Superintendent recommends the following personnel for nomination for the 2022 - 2023 school year.

School	Position	Actual	Budgeted
		Salary	Salary
		2022-2023	2022-2023

Bakie School Angela Blatus	Occupational Therapist	\$74,598	\$54,578
Memorial School Noah Dever Karen Lovering Robin Scott	PE Teacher Special Education Teacher Speech/Language Pathologist	\$45,048 \$72,784 \$72,784	\$44,952 \$48,024 \$52,860
High School Robert Harrington	Music Teacher	\$65,746	\$71,702

Mr. Fitzpatrick made a Motion to approve the nominations, seconded by Ms. Ingham.

No discussion.

Vote: All in favor

2.3 Resignations- Mr. Ambrose reported the following resignations with regret.

The Superintendent recommends accepting the following resignations for the 2022-2023 school year:

District

Patricia Haynes Director of Teaching and Learning

Memorial School

Jennifer Branch4th Grade TeacherAlexandra David4th Grade TeacherCamille MawhinneySchool Nurse

Middle School

Kathleen Clark Special Education Teacher

High School

Brittany Lombardo School Counselor Lindsey Hopkins English Teacher

Ms. Ingham made a Motion to accept the resignations with regret, seconded by Ms. Bashaw.

Vote: All in favor

3. Non-Public Session-RSA 91-A: 3 II (c) (k)- Mr. Fitzpatrick made a Motion to enter into a non-public session per 91-A: 3 II (c) (k) seconded by Ms. Ingham at 5:02 PM.

Roll Call Vote: All in Favor

4. Adjournment- 5:39 PM

Continuing Public Minutes- Next Page

Sanborn Regional School Board Continuing Public Minutes

6-16-2022

<u>In attendance:</u> – Dawn Dutton, Moira Bashaw, Heather Ingram, Jamie Fitzpatrick, Rick Edelman, Tom Ambrose, Matthew Angell, and Diana Rooney

Mr. Fitzpatrick made a Motion to exit the non-public session per RSA 91-A:3 II, (c) (k) seconded by Mr. Edelman.

Roll Call Vote: All in favor

Time: 6:08 PM

Meeting adjourned at 7:39 PM